Voting Guide 2024

Biden Must Win

California Primary Election is March 5: VOTE

Government policies affect IBEW members in many ways, as consumers, as parents, and as concerned citizens. Government policies also have an impact on your paycheck, on safety rules on the job, and on the future of our pensions and healthcare. President Biden, on the other hand, has had our backs time and time again. Because of this, the IBEW fully supports his reelection campaign.

L.A. County now has Vote Centers. At these centers, voters can mail in or drop off their ballot; you can also vote in person at any Vote Center. This means you can vote near the job site or near your home. Get out there and protect your pocketbook!

California State Senate

Senate District 23: Kipp Mueller
Senate District 25: Sasha Renee Perez
Senate District 27: Henry Stern
Senate District 33: Lena Gonzalez
Senate District 35: No Endorsement
Senate District 37: Josh Newman

California State Assembly

Assembly District 46: Jesse Gabriel
Assembly District 49: Mike Fong
Assembly District 51: Rick Chavez Zbur
Assembly District 52: No Endorsement
Assembly District 53: No Endorsement
Assembly District 54: Mark Gonzalez
Assembly District 55: Isaac Bryan
Assembly District 56: Lisa Calderon

Assembly District 57: Sade Elhawary
Assembly District 61: Tina McKinnor
Assembly District 62: Jose Luis Solache
Assembly District 64: Blanca Pacheco
Assembly District 65: Mike Gibson
Assembly District 66: Al Muratsuchi
Assembly District 67: Sharon Quirk-Silva
Assembly District 69: Josh Lowenthal

To determine which California State Senate and Assembly District you live in,
or scan the QR code above.
Adam Schiff
Anthony Portantino
State Senate
Sasha R Perez

Federal Representatives

U.S. Senate: Adam Schiff
Congressional District 26: Julia Brownley
Congressional District 27: George Whitesides
Congressional District 28: Judy Chu
Congressional District 29: Luz Rivas
Congressional District 30: Anthony Portantino

Congressional District 31: Bob Archuleta
Congressional District 32: Brad Sherman
Congressional District 34: Jimmy Gomez
Congressional District 35: Norma Torres
Congressional District 36: Ted Lieu
Congressional District 37: Sydney Kamlager-Dove

Congressional District 38: Linda Sanchez
Congressional District 42: Robert Garcia
Congressional District 43: Maxine Waters
Congressional District 44: Nannette Barragan
Congressional District 45: Kim Nguyen-Penaloza

Superior Court Judicial Seats

Seat 39: George A. Turner Jr.
Seat 48: Ericka Wiley
Seat 97: Sharon Ransom

Seat 115: Christmas Brookens
Seat 130: Christopher Darden
Seat 135: Steven Yee Mac

Seat 137: Luz E. Herrera

Vote YES on Prop. 1 for Mental Health Treatment, Not Tents

Prop. 1 will provide over $6 billion in bonds to expand our mental health and addiction services for more than 180,000 Californians in desperate need. It will also create housing for more than 2,300 of our homeless veterans. Vote YES to support this critical need.

To determine which U.S. Congressional District you live in,
scan the QR code on this page or visit
or scan the QR code above.

City of Long Beach

Council District 2: Cindy Allen
Council District 4: Herlinda Chico

Council District 6: Suely Saro
Council District 8: Tanua Thrash Ntuk

Long Beach USD

District 2: Erik Miller

District 4: Doug Otto

City Elections

Pasadena City Mayor: Victor Gordo
Pasadena City, City College Area 6: Ryan Liu
Pomona City Council District 1: John Nolte
Pomona City Council District 4: Guillermo Gonzalez
Pomona City Council District 6: Glenda Barillas

Gardena City Council: Mark Henderson
Bell City Council: Ali Saleh
Glendale City Council: Ardy Kassakhian
Glendale USD Trustee Area A: Telly Tse

Lakewood City Council: Ariel “Ari” Pe
Torrance City Council District 2: Bridgett Lewis
Torrance City Council District 4: Sharon Kalani

County of Los Angeles

Supervisor, District 2: Holly Mitchell
Supervisor, District 4: Janice Hahn
Supervisor, District 5: Kathryn Barger

City of Los Angeles

Los Angeles Council District 2: No Endorsement
Los Angeles Council District 4: No Endorsement
Los Angeles Council District 6: Imelda Padilla
Los Angeles Council District 8: Marqueece Harris-Dawson
Los Angeles Council District 10: Heather Hutt
Los Angeles Council District 12: John Lee
Los Angeles Council District 14: Miguel Santiago


Board District 1: No Endorsement
Board District 3: Scott Schmerelsonn
Board District 5: Graciela Ortiz
Board District 7: Tanya Ortiz-Franklin

Vote YES on Measure HLA for Safer Streets

HLA would improve over 2,500 miles of LA streets – for pedestrians, bicycles, public transportation and cars. And no new taxes required. Less traffic, better air, better transit options. Vote YES for a better Los Angeles.

To determine which L.A. City Council District, L.A. County Supervisorial District, and LAUSD School Board District you live in, visit or scan the QR code above.

Similar Posts