# IBEW 11 Recommendations for Nov. 6 Election





**U.S. SENATE** Kevin De Leon

GOVERNOR Gavin Newsom
LT GOVERNOR Dr. Ed Hernandez
ATTORNEY GENERAL Xavier Becerra
STATE TREASURER Fiona Ma
CONTROLLER Betty Yee
SECRETARY OF STATE Alex Padilla

**SUPER OF PUBLIC** 

INSTRUCTION Tony Thurmond INS COMMISSIONER Ricardo Lara

**Proposition 1: VOTE YES** 

Veterans and Affordable Housing Bond Act of 2018.

**Proposition 2: VOTE YES** 

No Place Like Home Act of 2018.

**Proposition 3: VOTE YES** 

Authorizes Bonds to Fund Projects for

Water Supply, etc.

**Proposition 4: VOTE YES** 

Authorizes Bonds Funding Construction at

Children's Hospitals.

**Proposition 5: VOTE NO**Changes Requirements for Home Owners to

Transfer Property Tax.

**Proposition 6: VOTE NO** 

Eliminates Road Repair and Transportation

Funding.

**Proposition 7: VOTE NO** 

Daylight Savings Time.

**Proposition 8: VOTE YES** 

Authorizes Regulation of Dialysis Clinics.

**Proposition 9: VOTE NO** 

Division of California Into Three States.

(Blocked by Court)

**Proposition 10: VOTE NO** 

Expands Locals' Authority to Enact Rent

Control on Property.

**Proposition 11: VOTE NO** 

Requires Private Ambulance Workers to

Remain On-Call During Breaks.

**Proposition 12: VOTE YES** 

Establishes New Standards for Confinement

of Farm Animals.



#### Congress

Congressional District 25 Katie Hill Congressional District 27 Judy Chu Congressional District 28 Adam Schiff **Tony Cardenas** Congressional District 29 **Brad Sherman** Congressional District 30 Congressional District 32 **Grace Napolitano** Congressional District 33 Ted Lieu Congressional District 34 Jimmy Gomez **Congressional District 35** Norma Torres Congressional District 37 Karen Bass Congressional District 38 Linda Sanchez Congressional District 39 Gil Cisneros Congressional District 40 Lucille Roybal-Allard Congressional District 43 **Maxine Waters** Congressional District 44 Nanette Barragan Congressional District 47 Alan Lowenthal

### **California State Senate**

State Senate District 18
State Senate District 20
State Senate District 22
State Senate District 24
State Senate District 24
State Senate District 26
State Senate District 26
State Senate District 30
State Senate District 30
State Senate District 32
State Senate District 32

## **California State Assembly**

CA Assembly District 36 CA Assembly District 39 CA Assembly District 41 CA Assembly District 43 CA Assembly District 44 CA Assembly District 45 CA Assembly District 46 CA Assembly District 48 CA Assembly District 49 CA Assembly District 51 CA Assembly District 52 CA Assembly District 53 CA Assembly District 54 CA Assembly District 55 CA Assembly District 57 CA Assembly District 58 CA Assembly District 59 CA Assembly District 62 CA Assembly District 63 CA Assembly District 64 CA Assembly District 66 CA Assembly District 70

No Endorsement Luz Rivas Chris Holden Laura Friedman Jacqui Irwin Jesse Gabriel Adrin Nazarian Blanca Rubio Ed Chau Wendy Carrillo Freddie Rodriguez Miguel Santiago Sydney Kamlager Greg Fritchle Ian Calderon No Endorsement Reggie Jones-Sawyer Autumn Burke Anthony Rendon Mike Gipson Al Muratsuchi Patrick O'Donnell

#### **County of Los Angeles**

Board of Supervisors –

1st District Hilda Solis

3rd District Sheila Kuehl

LA County Sheriff Alex Villanueva Assessor Jeffrey Prang

#### CA Board of Equalization – 3rd District

Tony Vasquez

#### **Superior Court Judges**

Superior Court #4 A. Veronica Sauceda Superior Court #16 Sydne Jane Michel Superior Court #20 Mary Ann Escalante Superior Court #60 **Tony Cho** Lucy Armendariz Superior Court #67 Superior Court #71 Danielle R.A. Gibbons Superior Court #113 Javier Perez Superior Court #118 David Diamond Superior Court # 126 Ken Fuller Superior Court #146 Armando Duron



Alhambra

City Council District 5 Adele Andrade-Stadler

Artesia – City Council

Victor Manalo Ali Sajjad Taj Melissa Ramoso

**Azusa - Unified School District Board** 

Xilonin Cruz Gonzalez Paul Naccachian

**Baldwin Park** 

Mayor Cruz Baca

City Council Paul Hernandez

Measure AE – VOTE Yes

Carson – City Council

Louie Diaz Elito Santarina

**Cudahy - City Council** 

Chris Hernandez Baru Sanchez Jose R. Gonzalez

**Downey** 

City Council
Downey Unified School

Carrie Uva

Downey Offined

Dist Area 3 Carlos Avalos

**Duarte – City Council** Bryan Urias

City of El Monte

Mayor Andre Quintero City Council Maria Morales

Jessica Ancona

City Clerk Cathi Eredia
Treasurer Viviana Longoria



El Monte City School

District Board Roberto Cruz

Elizabeth Rivas

Lisette Mendez

Measure HS - VOTE Yes

Mountain View School

**District Board** 

Penny Vasquez

Cindy Wu

Adam Carranza

**El Rancho Unified School District** 

Jose Lara

Leanne Ibarra

Hacienda Heights/La Puente Unified School District

**Anthony Duarte** 

Hawaiian Gardens - City Council

Jesse Alvarado

Monica Rodriquez

Luis Roa

Hawthorne - City Council

Angie English

Alex Monteiro

La Puente – City Council

Charlie Klinakis

Valerie Munoz

Lawndale - City Council

Pat Kearney

Lynwood – Unified School District Board

Alfonso Morales

Alma Delia-Renteria

Maywood - City Council

Eddie De La Riva

Ricardo Lara

Montebello - City Council

Angie Jimenez

Vivian Romero

Art Barajas



Montebello Unified School

District Board Marisol Uribe

Norwalk La Mirada USD

Ana Valencia Darryl R. Adams Norma Amezcua Jude Cazares

**Rio Hondo College Board of Trustees** 

Area 1 Norma Garcia
Area 3 Rosaelva Lomeli
Area 5 Dylan Logas

City of San Fernando – City Council

Antonio Lopez

Santa Monica – City Council

Kevin McKeown Sue Himmelrich Greg Morena

Santa Monica College - Board of Trustees

Nancy Greenstein Louise Jaffe Patrick Acosta

Santa Monica Malibu Unified School District Board Members

Laurie Lieberman Oscar Delatorre Craig Foster

Richard Tahvildaran

**Torrance Unified School District Board Member** 

Jeremy Gerson

Upper San Gabriel Valley Municipal Water District - Div 5

Jennifer Santana

San Gabriel Valley Municipal Water District - Div 5

Diana Williams



City of Palmdale

Mayor Steve Hofbauer 4th Council District Juan Carrillo

Palmdale School District Board:

Nancy Smith Ralph Velador

Palmdale Water District

Division 5 Vincent Dino
Division 2 Don Wilson

Pico Rivera - City Council

David Armenta Gustavo Camacho

South Whittier School District Board Member

Carlos Penilla Natalia Barajas

West Covina – City Council 4th District

James Toma

**Central Basin Water Board** 

Arturo Chacon

# **Ballot Measures**

Los Angeles County Measure W – VOTE Yes

City of Long Beach

Measure AAA – VOTE Yes Measure BBB – VOTE Yes Measure CCC – VOTE Yes Measure DDD – VOTE Yes

Measure WW – VOTE Yes

City of Lawndale Measure L – VOTE Yes

Mt. San Antonio Community College District Measure GO – VOTE Yes Burbank School District Measure QS – VOTE Yes

City of Covina

Measure CC - VOTE Yes

Antelope Valley Health Care District

Measure H – VOTE Yes

City of Los Angeles

Charter Amendment E – VOTE Yes

**LAUSD** 

Charter Amendment EE – VOTE Yes

Cities of Artesia, Bell, & Cerritos ABCUSD

Measure BB – VOTE Yes